We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content


The Parish of Misson is in Bassetlaw, Nottinghamshire and is one of four that form the 'Everton Ward' the other three parishes being Gringley on the Hill, Scaftworth and Everton. It is not directly accessible from the rest of Nottinghamshire due to the River Idle which runs through it. The Parish is made up of the village of Misson, Misson Springs and the hamlet of Newington. 

The Electoral Register for Misson 2014-2015 lists 282 residencies and shows 571 persons entitled to vote.

The population in 2018 was 818, with 652 being over the age of 18.

Misson Parish Council has seven elected Parish Councillors. The Council meets on the first Wednesday of every month (except August) at 7 pm in the Community Centre, Vicar Lane. 

The Council can be contacted via Susan Scott, Clerk to Misson Parish Council at



View of Misson and Church of St. John the Baptist from the River Idle View of Misson and Church of St. John the Baptist from the River Idle