Misson Parish Council Extraordinary Meeting

Minutes of meeting held virtually at 7.00pm on Thursday 22nd April 2021.

As a consequence of the Coronavirus pandemic the meeting was held virtually as a video conference. Members of the public were given the opportunity to join the meeting and/ or to raise questions in advance.

Public Questions: there were no public questions prior to the start of the meeting

Present: Cllrs. Julie Watkins, Andy Woolliams, Jamie Sutherton, Mark Watson (also attending as D Cllr), C Cllr Tracey Taylor and Clerk Mark Hooper.

The resignation of Jayne Watson (Chair) was received by the Clerk on the 9th April. Cllr M Watson asked if any of the Cllrs present wished to nominate themselves to become temporary Chair until the AGM in May when a permanent Chair and Vice-Chair will be appointed for the coming Year. Cllr A Woolliams nominated himself – he was Proposed by Cllr M Watson and Seconded by Cllr J Watkins. Following the appointment as Temporary Chair Cllr A Woolliams began the meeting.

Cllr A Woolliams started the meeting by expressing his and the other PCs gratitude for all the hard work undertaken by Cllr J Watson in her tenure as PC and Chair. A lot of work was undertaken by her outside of the meetings which has largely been unseen. She demonstrated great professionalism and integrity throughout her time on the PC and will be greatly missed. The remaining PCs all supported this view.

C Cllr T Taylor also expressed her sadness at Cllr J Watson standing down from the PC. She had been very supportive of C Cllr Taylor when she was first appointed and particularly provided support and advice with the IGas fracking issue which also impacted other communities outside of Misson.

- 1. To receive apologies for absence: none
- 2. To receive any declarations of disclosable pecuniary and non-pecuniary interests: none

3. To approve the co-option of a Parish Councillor.

Electoral Services at BDC have confirmed that a By-Election has not been requested – therefore the Parish Council can consider co-opting a new Parish Councillor. Dr Amanda Walker has expressed a desire to join the Parish Council – this was Proposed by Cllr J Sutherton and Seconded by Cllr M Watson and was subsequently agreed to by all the Parish Councillors. Dr Walker was duly co-opted on to the PC and joined the Parish Council for the remainder of the meeting. Action – Clerk to confirm the co-option with Electoral services at BDC